Home > Swaddles > Miracle Blanket > Blue Grey Chevron Mira...
Boys

(ProductCode: 1M370W504XXXXX)

logo_Miracle Blanket

Miracle Blanket

1M370W504
$39.95
Earn 39 loyalty points!

39.95 The Sleep Store New In stock! Order now!

Customer Reviews:

5.0/5 Rating 5.0Based on 56 Reviews

Read reviews | Write a review

Help your baby sleep better with the 100% cotton knit Miracle Blanket...One size fits all babies, up to approx 4 months!

With the Miracle Blanket it's easy to get the perfect swaddle every time, even in the dark!  Help your baby  sleep better, longer and be less fussy since your baby will finally get the sleep they (and you) so desperately need.

The fabric is a super soft cotton knit 2-3 layers of T-shirt weight cotton, so a warmer option than many fitted swaddles. 

You can also adapt the way the wrap is used to combine with a light sleeping bag or to reduce the layers. This is our most secure wrap so it is still the best option for Houdini babies who need very secure wrapping.  

Available in a range of plain colours and cute designs, it's best to get two so when one is in the wash you have a second one handy!


Fabric:  100% cotton, the fabric is the weight/style of a T-shirt


Size:

  • Approx 0-4 months
  • Measures 55cm long from shoulder to feet, and can be used down to chest height
  • Can also be used over a sleeping bag once your baby is too long for the foot pouch, see video below for more info


Miracle Blanket over a Sleeping Bag:

If your baby is in a Sleeping Bag and still likes to be swaddled, or has a strong startle reflex and needs firm swaddling, it's great to use a Miracle Blanket over the Sleeping Bag.  It can be used with one or both arms inside the wrap, and is excellent for gradually weaning baby off being wrapped, if your baby is too long for the Miracle Blanket pouch just leave their feet out.


Summer Swaddling with the Miracle Blanket:

The Miracle Blanket is one of the warmer fitted wraps so we recommend a slight change to the way you use your Miracle Blanket over a bag in the summer months:

  • Put the shorter wing down by baby's side, rather than wrapping it over the chest
  • Only wrap the long side round baby once rather than twice.

It can also be combined with a light summer sleeping bag for older babies who still need a very firm swaddle, see our instruction video below.


Safety Tip: 

Please ensure your baby is not rolling if you are using a sleeping bag and wrap together.  If your baby still needs to be swaddled and can roll, we highly recommend you either leave at least one arm out of the wrap or use a Safe T Sleep Sleepwrap to keep your baby safely on their back. 


How To Videos:

Reviews

  • Displaying reviews 21-30 of 56
  • Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Rating Miracle Blanket

By CLAIRE from AUCKLAND on 5 October 2017

I wish I had found the miracle blanket earlier, it worked so well with our little one who was previously escaping everything! Have just weaned her off being swaddled and the blanket was great too for doing this gradually.

Rating Perfect for a spilly baby

By Ann-Maree from Wellington on 5 October 2017

The miracle blanket is the only wrap we have used that our super strong houdini baby couldn't break out of. We started leaving one arm out at around 11 weeks and she is 14 weeks now with both arms out. I love everything about the miracle blanket but the best practical feature is that because you don't wrap it up near their neck or chin it doesn't get spilled on. Our little girl is a very spilly baby and other fitted wraps that come up to her neck just get soaked during every nap

Rating Miracle blanket

By Amanda from AUCKLAND on 5 October 2017

Awesome. Even Houdini couldn't get out of this!

Rating miracle wrap

By Lisa from Auckland on 5 October 2017

Best wrap ever! No need for any of my old expensive cotton, merino or muslin wraps anymore.

Rating Fantastic product!

By Aimee from Lower Hutt on 5 October 2017

I love the miracle blanket! It's super easy to use and my wriggly baby hasn't managed to escape yet. I had so much trouble trying to keep her swaddled with muslin etc and her sleeping suffered as a result. Now that she's no longer waking herself prematurely she's sleeping well during the day and all night too! Hooray!

Rating Best wrap to make our bub sleep well

By Sarah from Auckland on 5 October 2017

A friend kindly loaned us two miracle blankets and they definitely helped make our baby sleep well. We tried not wrapping bubs during the day (at Plunket's suggestion) but he def didn't sleep as well. In the early days we used the miracle blanket for all sleeps, then we used it only at night and used a woombie during the day sleeps (didn't want bubs to forget he had arms plus he could suck his hands with woombie). Have just retired the MB after 4 months (hasn't had feet in for ages) as he's just too big for it now (didn't fit under him anymore). Have been enjoying a full night sleep for couple of months now - would definitely recommend a miracle blanket :-)

Rating Miracles the right word for this product

By Amanda from Christchurch on 5 October 2017

After 5 weeks of my wee boy overheating in the dream swaddle I switched to the miracle blanket. He loved it right from the start! It is a snuggly soft wrap and helps babies with longer sleep. Fully recommend this for newborns

Rating Miracle Wrap.

By Sharon from Dunedin on 5 October 2017

Great product, wraps nice and snug around baby and definitely "Houdini-proof". Nap length significantly improved since started using this.

Rating The only wrap you need

By J from wellington on 5 October 2017

The only wrap you need if you have a wriggler. Brilliant! Have a ton of other wraps that were relegated to the back of the cupboard once we bought these. Found three were useful (particularly if you have a refluxer)

Rating Best thing ever

By Kellie from Te Kauwhata on 5 October 2017

best thing i came across for our 3rd son wish i knew about these for my other 2 kids. even at 15weeks old he loves to be wrapped still.

  • Displaying reviews 21-30 of 56
  • Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
White Miracle Blanket

White Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Natural Miracle Blanket

Natural Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Mint Miracle Blanket

Mint Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Grey Yellow Chevron Miracle Blanket

Grey Yellow Chevron Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Grey Marl Miracle Blanket

Grey Marl Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Aqua Stars Miracle Blanket

Aqua Stars Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Grey Stars Miracle Blanket

Grey Stars Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Friendly Foxes Miracle Blanket

Friendly Foxes Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Forest Owls Miracle Blanket

Forest Owls Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Camper Miracle Blanket

Camper Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Blue Miracle Blanket

Blue Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Blue Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

Blue Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Pink Miracle Blanket

Pink Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Pink Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

Pink Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

 sleeping newborn baby wrapped safely in miracle blanket

 

Help your baby sleep better than you ever imagined with this 100% cotton knit Miracle Blanket.

The Miracle Blanket makes it easy to get the perfect swaddle every time, even in the dark!

Your baby will sleep better, longer and will be less fussy since he/she will finally get the sleep they (and you) so desperately need.

The fabric is a super soft cotton knit selected for several good reasons: It’s breathable so that it can be used in warm climates while still being luxurious enough to keep your baby warm in cooler places; It has just enough stretch to absorb your baby’s movements without coming undone but it’s not so stretchy that it won’t stay tight; And, most importantly, it stands up to constant use and washing. Like any baby fabric, you should wash it in the cold cycle and dry it on the delicate cycle.

The Amazing Miracle Blanket Uses No Knots, Buttons, Straps, Velcro, Snaps, Zippers or Other Confusing Adjustments.

One Size Fits All Babies up to Four Months!

Is the Amazing Miracle Blanket Perfect? You Decide:

  • Stops or reduces fussiness.
  • Helps baby sleep better, deeper and longer.
  • Won’t unravel during restless sleep.
  • Makes breast feeding easier.
  • One size fits all. No adjustments - newborn to several months.
  • Can’t impede development of hips and knees. As baby grows, her legs extend beyond the tight portion of the wrap for free movement and joint development.
  • Breathable fabric limits the risk of overheating.
  • Simplicity of design. No confusing folding. Easy to use - even in the dark!
  • No knots, buttons, straps, Velcro, snaps, zippers, etc.
  • Helps your baby sleep on their back.
  • There are many other swaddlers and wraps available, but this is the most secure swaddle you can buy.

 

Miracle Blanket videos & how-to guides:

 

Our guides to swaddles & wraps 

Click here to browse guides

 

Wrapping over a sleeping bag with your Miracle Blanket

Click here for our article

 

You might also like:

Grey Yellow Chevron Miracle Blanket

Grey Yellow Chevron Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Pink Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

Pink Grey Chevron Miracle Blanket

$39.95

Miracle Blanket

Related Articles